

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL OPEN BOARD MEETING OF THE NEW WESTMINSTER BOARD OF EDUCATION

Tuesday, May 10, 2022, 8:30 PM Via Webex Livestream

PRESENT Gurveen Dhaliwal, Chair

Dee Beattie, Vice-Chair Anita Ansari, Trustee Danielle Connelly, Trustee Mark Gifford, Trustee Mary Lalji, Trustee Maya Russell, Trustee Karim Hachlaf, Superintendent

Bettina Ketcham, Secretary-Treasurer Maryam Naser, Associate Superintendent

Robert Weston, Executive Director Human Resources

Guests:

Members of the Public

Dave Bollen, President CUPE Local 409 Dave Crowe, Director Capital Projects Amy Grey, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer

Kristen Keighley-Wight, Communications Manager Julie MacLellan, Reporter, New Westminster Record

Sarah Wethered, President NWTU Kathleen Carlsen, DPAC Chair

Mark Layzell, Manager Operations & Transport

Ken Millard, Principal Lord Kelvin Leanne Sojka, Recording Secretary

The New Westminster School District recognizes and acknowledges the Qayqayt First Nation, as well as all Coast Salish peoples, on whose traditional and unceded territories we live, we learn, we play and we do our work.

1. ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

The Chair called the meeting to order at 8:27 pm.

2022-031

Moved and Seconded

THAT the Board of Education of School District No. 4(2)Tj(B)1.ឡch)achchiond r歐原的[6] 為原格