

Gurveen Dhaliwal, Chair Maya Russell, Vice-Chair Dee Beattie, Trustee Danielle Connelly, Trustee Elliott Slinn, Trustee Marc Andres, Trustee Cheryl Sluis, Trustee Karim Hachlaf, Superintendent Maryam Naser, Associate Superintendent Bettina Ketcham, Secretary-Treasurer Robert Weston, Executive Director Human Resources Dave Crowe, Director Capital Projects Amy Grey, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer

Members of the Public Laura Kwong, DPAC Chair Kristie Oxley, NWTU President Laura Goodman, Recording Secretary

The New Westminster School District recognizes and acknowledges the Qayqayt First Nation, as well as all Coast Salish peopl(I)-mll ho00.5(I)(italall te(ri)2.5(t)3.70hrille0.5(I)s II&01alae0ork0

The Chair called the meeting to order at 8:16 pm.

THAT the Board of Education of School District No. 40 (New Westminster) approve the agenda for the June 6, 2023, Special Open Board meeting.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

- a. 2023-2024 Budget Bylaw third and final reading.
  - i. 2023-24 Annual Budget
  - ii. 2023-24 Budget Companion Guide

THAT the Board of Education of School District No. 40 (New Westminster) approve the THIRD and FINAL reading of the 2023-2024 Budget bylaw as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Nil.

The meeting adjourned at 8:21 pm.

Chair

Secretary-Treasurer